Fantastic Frugal Blogs

I’m not much of a magazine reader, but I love reading Parents magazine.  I just ordered a subscription after a long, long year without it.  With great excitement, I reviewed the cover and saw the whole January issue was basically devoted to money saving tips.  I was in heaven.  I could not wait to put my daughter to bed and dive in.

 Here are some blogs the issue featured that I highly recommend for anyone counting their pennies. 

The Aldi Queen – she includes menu plans for all seasons with the groceries you can buy at Aldi’s grocery stores.

Northern Cheapskate – includes freebies, giveaways, recipes and all kinds of frugal living advice.

Living Well on Less – Menu planning, traveling on a budget, other good advise about getting out of debt.

 

 

, ,

  1. #1 by Mr Frugal Frank on March 5, 2012 - 12:42 PM

    Since I’m the one who shops I guess I’m the Aldi King LOL Just a few years ago we got one near us…….Here in Pittsburgh Region Bottom Dollar moved in….Some great prices but there U really have to watch… At Aldi’s I feel comfortable buying almost anything and knowing The odds are very low that it would or could be chealer anywhere else

Leave a comment